top of page

Chapter Installs New Board

It was a beautiful, balmy evening in San Francisco at Festoon Salon when Chapter members and guests gathered to thank last year’s Board of Directors and install the 2014-2015 Board.  As always, everyone enjoyed the selection of hors d’oeuvres, wine and champagne as they mingled, swapped style-shop-talk, and got caught up with all the goings-on in each others lives. The evening’s program featured two special makeovers by Salon owner, Melissa Ryan, and one of her top stylists, Daren, as well as a presentation on current trends in hair and hair products. This was a truly delightful program which will be featured in its own blog post.

The 2013-2014 Board and Chapter membership were warmly thanked by Carrie LaShell, AICI FLC for all their contributions and participation throughout her tenure as President, and then she officially handed over the gavel to 2014-2015 President, Elena Daciuk (it was green, of course – Elena’s favorite color!) The 2014-2015 Board was called forward and sworn in by member Karen Snow, AICI CIP.

Carrie thanks Board

(l to r: 2013-2014 President Carrie LaShell; With 2013-2014 Board members…President-Elect & Treasurer Elena Daciuk, Secretary Melissa Fink AICI FLC, VP Membership Danean Gallaher, Immediate Past President & Co-VP Programs Adena DiTonno, VP Communications Pat Gray AICI FLC, Co-VP Education Conference Carolyn Woodworth AICI FLC, Co-VP Education Conference Marjory DeRoeck AICI CIP. Not present: Co-VP Programs Bianca Stark-Falcone AICI FLC, VP Marketing Barbara Bisel.)

Gavel passed collage

2014-2015 Board of Directors, l to r: President Elena Daciuk; President-Elect & Secretary Danean Gallaher; Immediate Past President & Co-VP Programs Carrie LaShell; Treasurer & VP Communications Pat Gray; Co-VP Education Conference Carolyn Woodworth; Co-VP Education Conference Marjory DeRoeck; VP Membership Mariann Layne; VP Marketing, Social Media & Website Adena DiTonno; Co-VP Programs, Carolyn Rovner AICI FLC

Thanks to Carrie

New President Elena presents Carrie with a ‘thank-you’ from the Chapter

Two special Chapter awards were also given out during the evening – Chapter Member of the Year and Chapter Rising Star. These awards will be featured in a separate blog post.

Please visit our Facebook page to see more photos of the evening.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page